Honda Forza Power Outlet

The Honda Forza comes with a power outlet in the front dash.  It says right on it 24W Max, 12V, 2A).  I was a bit disappointed to find out I could not plug in my heated jacket liner I bought from Gerbing when I had my Honda Goldwing.  It requires 6.9 amps.  I didn’t realize this power outlet is probably just for charging your mobile phone while on the go.  I think it will work with a GPS, but I haven’t looked into it yet.  Not sure of other good uses for this outlet.  If anyone can think of any, please comment.

Honda Forza Power Outlet

Honda Forza Power Outlet

5 thoughts on “Honda Forza Power Outlet

  1. I want to use that power lead from the back to power the wife’s J&M handlebar mount CB/ weather/ and iPod radio, her Gerbings will require a separate lead from the battery just as I used for her Kawasaki ZL 600 Eliminator and my 1500 Goldwing. The Gerbings jacket liner and gloves that we both have draw way too many amps to use that small gauge wire going to that 12 v outlet !

  2. My wife wanted to use her First Gear heated jacket and pants liners with the Forza. I took all to the dealer and we plugged everything in and there was no noticeable draw down on the voltage. Therefore we decided it was okay to use. We hooked a wiring harness directly to the battery.

Leave a comment